Let’s Get a Little More… Personal

Woke Up: 8.13am

Total Sleep: 8+ hours

Silver Lining: I’m being super social and hanging with my friends, as well as, have a job interview coming up.

I live in poverty. Okay, no, that is an exaggeration. I live like a college kid– which, technically, I can count as being college aged, so I don’t worry about it too much. I am terrible at food. I eat Spaghetti-O’s on the daily.

I don’t know what to do for money. But, I’m still floating. Like 2 Broke Girls. But I yearn to have fucking savings. Savings would be nice.

Thankfully, I’ve come up with a few ways to stay above the mandatory $5 minimum I’ve set for myself (where I keep five dollars on hand/bank at all times). Some of the ways include:

  • eBay
  • clothing resale
  • odd jobs (such as dog walking, get-paid-to websites, etc.)
  • niche sale sites (I personally buy Japanese clothing, which can have a higher resale value on certain niche clothing sites; things like textbooks and old computer parts make bank as well)

In other news, I’ve decided to start a bullet journal– hopefully I can get my life in order for the new year. I look forward to seeing how the end of 2016 treats me and how to bring 2017 to a great start.

Things like bullet journals can really keep your priorities in track- not only that, but they can be used for literally anything. I’m using my to track Netflix shows I need to watch and movies to see.

Leave a Reply

