Baby Steps to Changes

Let’s be fucking real here. I’m legit terrible at being a blogger. I’m terrible at putting my thoughts down on paper and keeping up with it.

But that is a-okay. Habits don’t happen over night.

Since I’m talking about habits, why don’t I talk about positive changes that can turn into habits? I’ve done a lot of Pinteresting, ahahaha, and during them I keep coming back to 30 Day Challenges. Some seem a bit silly, but some could be positive reinforcements to a better life.

Here are some of the habits/changes/challenges that I’ve found which could lead to positive life changes.

Less Screen Time – obviously, cutting out TV and computer screen time from your life could positively benefit you in a lot of ways. However, my favorite thing about this is that it helps you become more connected to the world around you.

Tuning Into Life – speaking of connecting into the world around you, tuning into your life is a great mindfulness technique. By tuning in, I generally mean stopping to smell the roses, eating a baguette, and taking your time to enjoy your thoughts and feelings about the world around you.

Taking Time to Treat Your Body Right – they say that your body is a temple. Exercise is a great way to treat it right and take care of your body. Another is to take time to care for yourself with personal care days. Taking a spa day or a movie day– something to care for your mind and your body– is very important.

These are just a few of the ways that small positive changes can happen. These are pretty simple ways as well.

If you have any ideas on how to make positive changes with baby steps, let me know! I’m always open for more information!

 

Leave a Reply

